Posted in blog

Blender beware

Today I tried out a super-easy vegan mac and cheese recipe. Then I ate a few mouthfuls and threw the rest in the bin. I don’t blame the recipe. Just the cashews I used. I thought they were a little “soapy” – and that nasty flavour did not disappear in the finished dish. Check your cashews people!

Also, I think perhaps US chilli powder is milder than the stuff on sale in the UK. Half a teaspoon was really overpowering.

Ah well, you live and learn. Vegan meal number 281 is the first out-and-out disaster. That’s not a bad track record.

 

 

Author:

Pamela Hutchinson is the editor of Silent London

One thought on “Blender beware

Leave a Reply

