Posted in blog

Veganuary is over

I have eaten 93 vegan meals (and not one Big Mac) but I am not stopping now. I’ll be trying to live vegan from now on. I say trying, because veganism seems to be a continuous effort, not a badge. As one of the last Veganuary emails put it:

Being vegan is not about being perfect. Which is a good thing, as that’s simply not possible in this imperfect world of ours. Being vegan is about living in in a way that causes the least harm. It is about intention, not perfection. If you’ve slipped up a couple of times, or accidentally eaten something before realising it had milk in it (we’ve all been there right?!), don’t beat yourself up. You’ve still been vegan.  

So the real push starts now. I still have a wardrobe full of wool (and some silk) and a couple of pairs of leather shoes; I am using up some honey handsoap. But from now on, the choices I make will be informed by my veganism. Thank you Veganuary for helping me to make this change!

#Veganuary #converted

A post shared by pam_hutch (@pam_hutch) on

Author:

Pamela Hutchinson is the editor of Silent London

Leave a Reply

